Links

Company Groups

This section provides a detailed explanation of the basic functions available on the Company Groups page.
Go to Company > Company Groups to access the options described below.
These capabilities are only available to users with a Reseller role.

What is Company Groups

The platform offers the ability to easily facilitate the management of more than one company. Various components, such as training content, notification templates, custom roles, SMTP settings and other settings defined for that group, will be available to group members.

How to Create a New Company Group

From the main menu, go to the Company > Company Groups page. Then click the + NEW button to create a new company group.
You will be asked to provide the information below on the Create New Company Group page.
Company Group Name
Name of the company group to be created
Add Members
Company members to be added to the company group
Click Save to complete the company group creation process. The Cancel button offers the opportunity to abandon the process.

View Company Groups

Details of all of the company groups are available on the Company > Company Groups page.
Group Name
Name of the company group
Companies
Number of companies in the group
Date Created
Date the company group was created
Action
Edit or Delete a company group

Use Cases

Use Case 1: Awareness Educator

The Awareness Educator module allows you to create new training material as desired, and the Available For feature gives you the ability to share that material with the members of a group.

Use Case 2: Notification Templates

The Notification Template page gives you the opportunity to create customized notification templates for your company and the Available For feature allows you to share it with members of a group.

Use Case 3: Roles

A custom role can be created to restrict users and shared to be used by your customers who are in the company group.

FAQ

Q: If I delete a company group, will the companies in that group be deleted from the platform permanently?

A: No. removing a company group or removing a company from the company group won’t affect the company itself on the platform.

Q: Is there a maximum number of companies I can add to a group?

A: No. There is no limit to the number of company members in a group.

Q: If I delete a company from the company group, the deleted company will have the shared contents that have been shared with the company group?

A: No, since the company is deleted from the company group, the company will not have access to the contents that have been shared with the company group that the company is no longer exists in.